Press Release New Appointments in Eureko Executive Board

Dovnload 8.6 Kb.
Grootte8.6 Kb.

Press Release

New Appointments in Eureko Executive Board

Eureko B.V. today announced that Huub Hannen (60), Vice-Chairman of the Eureko Executive Board, will retire as of 1 October 2008. Gerard van Olphen (46) and

Willem van Duin (48), currently members of the Board, will be appointed as

Vice-Chairmen of the Executive Board as per the same date. Gerard van Olphen will

also take over the responsibilities as Chief Financial Officer as per 1 July 2008.

Roel Wijmenga (50), currently CFO, has decided to leave Eureko for personal reasons. He joined the Board of Interpolis in 2003 and became a member of the Executive Board of Eureko as per November 2005.
Huub Hannen has joined Interpolis in 1970 and has held various positions. He has been Vice-Chairman of the Interpolis Board for several years. He joined the Executive Board of Eureko as of November 2005, when Eureko’s Dutch subsidiary Achmea merged with Interpolis. In September 2006 he was appointed Vice-Chairman of Eureko.

Eureko is grateful for Wijmenga’s and Hannen’s contributions to Interpolis and Eureko over the past years.

Following these two resignations Danny van der Eijk (49) and Jeroen van Breda Vriesman (40) will be appointed as members of the Eureko Executive Board as per 1 October 2008.

Danny van der Eijk is currently Chairman of the Division Direct Distribution of Achmea. He started his career in insurances in 1984 and was a board member and later CEO of Royal & Sun Alliance Benelux until the merger with Achmea in 2002. He was a member of the Board of Directors of Avéro Achmea and Director of Centraal Beheer Achmea, Business Insurances. Jeroen van Breda Vriesman has held various positions at

ING (in banking as well as in insurance at Nationale-Nederlanden) before being appointed as Chairman of Division Achmea Occupational Health in 2004. He became Chairman of Division Achmea Health in 2006.
Eureko will also appoint new chairmen at the following divisions:

Division Achmea Health: Roelof Konterman. He is currently a member of the Board of Division Achmea Health.

Division Direct Distribution (Centraal Beheer Achmea, FBTO): Mrs Ellen Faber. She is currently Director Facility Services Achmea.

Division Broker Distribution (Avéro Achmea): Jack Hommel. Hommel, who is currently a member of the Board of Division Banking Distribution (Interpolis), is appointed as per

1 July 2008.

All appointments are conditional on approval by external regulators and on advice of the internal Works’ Council(s).

Zeist, 19 June 2008

For further information, contact:
David van Eeghen (International media) Sandra van Gils (Investor Relations/analysts)

Mobile: +31 (0) 6 5316 9997 Tel: +31 (0)30 693 7051

Bert Rensen

Mobile: +31 (0) 6 5163 5728

De database wordt beschermd door het auteursrecht © 2017
stuur bericht